Sustainable Agriculture Network to Hold Work Sessions for Alabama Farmers

Members of ASAN, from left, Margaret Weinberg, youth food and farm forum coordinator; Laura Núñez, administrative and program assistant; Mindy Santo, part-time program assistant and Alice Evans, executive director.

To register, visit or call Evans at 256-743-0742 or Santo at 205-547-0666. The deadline for registration is Monday, Nov. 19.

Aliceville Gardeners Decorate Broad Street for the Aliceville Street Fair

Seated, from left: Jamie Owens, Tricia Lavender, Sara Peebles, Elaine Clark, Mayor Marva Gipson, Linda Colvin, Carol McKinzey, Debbie Gentry. Standing, from left: Johnie McKinzey, Brenda Coshatt, Carol Jo Hagerman, Brenda Bailey, Beth Powell, Sallie Alston, Sandra Kuykendall, Jane Gwinn, Mary Tucker, Weezie Noland, Kathy Colvin, Connie Johnston, Jean McBride, Jo Anne Young, and Pat Wilson.

The fair was held Saturday, October 20

Firemen Awarded

Chief Willie Dixon and Assistant Chief Derrick Jones.

Aliceville Volunteer Fire Department’s Chief Willie Dixon and Assistant Chief Derrick Jones were surprised with recognition plaques at the Aliceville City Council meeting on Oct. 10. The plaques say, “In appreciation of your loyal services and dedicated time given to the community and the Aliceville Volunteer Fire Department.” Congratulations and thank you for your hard work and dedication!